Welcome to the Marshall County TNGenWeb site!

welcomeMarshall County, Tennessee, was created in 1836 from parts of Giles, Bedford, Lincoln, and Maury counties.  It is named after John Marshall, a Chief Justice of the United States Supreme Court.

The county seat is Lewisburg and the county is bordered by Lincoln, Bedford, Rutherford, Williamson, Maury, and Giles counties.

The goal of this site is to provide you with FREE genealogical resources for your family history research.  If you have questions or would like to offer submissions, please let us know by contacting Bettye Liberty