Welcome to the Dekalb County TNGenWeb site!


The goal of this site is to provide you with free information for your genealogical research. The site relies on volunteer contributions so please let us know if you have information to share.

NOTE: We are saddened to report the passing on November 7, 2015 of David Johnson, the Dekalb County Coordinator.  This site is undergoing an update so please bear with us as we make this change. We expect to be finished with the update by December 1, 2015.

Meanwhile, you can visit archived pages of the old site at the WayBack Machine.

Please contact Taneya Koonce, the TNGenWeb State Coordinator, with any questions. 

Incorporated Towns in Dekalb County: Smithville, Alexandria, Liberty, and Dowelltown

Unincorporated Communities: Allens Chapel, Antioch, Bethel, Belk, Blue Springs, Bluhmtown, Buckners Chapel, Cherry Hill, Cross Roads, Dismal, Dry Creek, Helton, Indian Mound, Jefferson, Keltonburg, Laurel Hill, Midway, Mt. Moriah, Pisgah, Phillipi, Shiney Rock, Snows Hill, Temperance Hall, Watkins, Williams Crossroads, Young Bend


November 24, 2015